Asian American Bar Association of Houston

A Voice for the Asian-American Community



President - Sang Shin

Foster, LLP 
3 Greenway Plaza, Suite 800
Houston, TX 77046 
Office: (713) 335-3971

Sang Shin is an Attorney at Foster, LLP. Sang works with diverse clientele in their immigration matters. By representing corporate clients in various industries across the United States, Sang helps his clients simplify and speed complex immigration processes and advises on the best internal procedural practices in respect to immigration compliance and strategy for their workforce.

In addition to helping corporate clientele in their immigration and global mobility issues, Sang also possesses in depth experience working with immigration-related issues surrounding new/emerging start-up companies; international companies that are investing in the US for the first time; and individual investors.

Prior to serving as our current President, Sang assumed the roles of Co-Chair of the Mentorship & Law School Mentorship Committee; Co-Chair of the Social Committee; and Vice President - Community Relations.

 - Jennifer Fung

Association Health Care Management, Inc.
11111 Richmond Ave. 
Suite 200 
Houston, TX 77082

Jennifer is the General Counsel for Family Care. She practices primarily insurance law and health care law, and is also a in-house generalist. Jennifer represents her client and its subsidiaries before regulatory bodies nationwide in matters such as licensing, regulatory filings, regulatory audits. She also works with internal operations to advise them of the best practices and strategies for new lines of business.

Prior to being elected as President-Elect, Jennifer has served as the Vice President of Development, Vice President of Membership, Solo & Small Firm Committee Co-chair, Gala Committee Co-chair, and Mentorship & Law School Committee Co-chair.

Vice President of Community Relations
 - Nickie Tran

Nickie Tran

Nickie Tran 
McGuireWoods LLP 
816 Congress Avenue, Suite 940  
Austin, TX 78701
Office: (512) 472-3067

Nickie Tran is an associate with McGuireWoods LLP.

While in law school, Nickie was the Articles Editor for the South Texas Law Review. She interned for Judge David Hittner of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Texas and Judge William Boyce of the Fourteenth Court of Appeals for the State of Texas.

Nickie is the Vice President of Community Relations and she has served as a co-chair of the Mentorship & Law School Mentorship Committee.

Vice President of Development
 - Caroline Cho

Caroline Cho
Caroline Cho 
Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
1200 Smith Street, Suite 1400
Houston, Texas 77002
Office: (713) 658-1818

Vice President of Membership
 - Minnie Tsai

Minnie Tsai

Vice President of Programs
 - Tony Shih

Tony Shih 
Genesis Energy L.P.

 - Heaven Chee

Heaven Chee 
Hogan Lovells US LLP 
609 Main Street, Suite 4200 
Houston, Texas 77002 
Office: (713) 632-1427

Treasurer - David Hsu

David Hsu 
Givens and Johnston, PLLC 
950 Echo Lane, Suite 360 
Houston, Texas 77024-2788 
Office: (713) 932-1540

          Terms of use

          Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software